Last Day of School Forever (& Recipe)

I woke up this morning feeling very nostalgic. Up until last night it hadn’t even occurred to me that today would be the last day I would ever attend class. I don’t know how that thought just slipped my mind, oh wait, yeah I do… Thoughts about what I plan to do after school have been taking over my mind! It left no room for me to think about this monumental day in the life of a student. Whoops!

Now that I’ve realized what today is, and how weirdly sad I am to close this chapter of my life. I’m also using today to really reflect on all the great times I’ve had in the last 16 years. From dreading those 6:30 am wake up calls from Mom only to always come downstairs to find my homemade breakfast of choice EVERY. DAY. My mom truly is the greatest!!

Then came college…

I definitely had a crazy fun freshman year, but thank the lawdddd I mellowed out after that because I don’t think my body would have survived 3 more years of that behavior!

I don’t regret anything that’s happened in the last 16 years because all of those experiences brought me to this point. Though I’m still unsure of the future, I have the greatest support system behind me, and really, what else do I need?

If you’re like me and celebrating a milestone in life today (or any day, ever), you should definitely make this pudding/frosting/”just eat it out of the jar.” It’s absolutely delicious and super easy to whip up when you’re craving something sweet and creamy, yet you’re avoiding all those gut irritating foods.

FullSizeRender

Paleo Chocolate Cream

1 can coconut cream (You can also use a can of coconut milk, but refrigerate it over night and then scoop the cream off the top. You’ll need 2 cans of the milk then)
1/4 cup cocoa powder
1 tbsp maple syrup (Use more if you want it sweeter)
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp cinnamon
pinch of salt

// Whip the coconut cream with an electric mixer.
Add all the other ingredients and whip until combined.

** This isn’t a single serving recipe (as coconut cream is very fat heavy), but sometimes life calls for a spoon and a jar of chocolate pudding.

FullSizeRender-2

Leave a comment