Thirsty Thursday

Are you one of those people who has their signature cocktail that they always order at a bar? Well I’m not.

I wish I could be one of those raspy voice, scotch drinking women but it’s just not my thing (yet). I usually opt for something with gin or vodka of the tonic variety with LOTS of lime. Lame, I know!

Though if I’m at home with my own ingredients I do have the one drink I always make and I’ve made it my signature (at home at least). It’s a Whiskey Sour-esque drink, but at a bar they use sour soda which isn’t the same so no ordering for me. I love the fresh crisp-tart taste of the real lemon and a bit of maple syrup for sweetness. A tiny pinch of salt never hurts either.

Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 10.55.17 AM.png

Whiskey Ginger from MyDomaine

Recipe for my “Whiskey Sour”:
2 oz whiskey
1 oz lemon juice
1/2 oz maple syrup

// Add ice and above ingredients to a shaker.
Shake for at least 20 seconds then strain into a low-ball glass with ice.

If you’re not feeling whiskey, like me, then here’s a few (two-ingredient!!) cocktails that may float your boat this summer. I’m looking forward to trying a few of them this Memorial Day weekend. Like the red wine/coke combination pictured below. Talk about refreshing. Be safe everyone 😉

Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 10.53.05 AM.png

Kalimotxo via MyDomaine

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

