Tuna Tacos

Sometimes all you want is tacos. Sometimes all you have to make said tacos is canned tuna.

Sometimes the Gods all gather behind that horrifically sad combination, and make it taste DELICIOUS!

Well that’s what happened to me last night. I took all the ingredients I had to my name and added them to already perfect corn tortillas and made myself some “tuna” tacos that anyone would be happy to eat.

I also conquered this feet in under 10 minutes because that’s the only time I had left before my willpower was gonna die and I would end up going out for tacos. I can honestly say I will make these again since I happen to always find a random can of tuna hanging out in my pantry. It will work with almost any veggie combination too!

IMG_5735.JPG

Tuna Tacos with Peas & Cabbage
Serves 1

3 corn tortillas
1 can albacore tuna
1 tsp mayo
1 tsp dijon mustard
large handful of cabbage
1/2 cup frozen peas
1/2 tsp chili powder
1/2 tsp paprika
1/2 tsp cumin
salt & pepper

// Combine tuna with mayo, mustard, salt and pepper.
Sauté cabbage and peas with seasonings until just tender.
Warm tortillas in microwave wrapped in slightly damp paper towel until pliable.
Add tuna and vegetables to the tortilla and have at it!

IMG_5734

 

One comment

  1. Pingback: Breakfast Taco Tuesday | To-Eat List

Leave a Reply

