Asian Salmon Rice Bowl

I’m back! AND I come with another version of  my beloved rice bowl!

Who doesn’t love a good rice bowl, I mean isn’t that basically what Chipotle is? Who doesn’t love Chipotle?

The best part about my rice bowls is that I make my rice super sticky, so it’s more sushi than rice & beans. I much prefer my rice that way, and making it couldn’t be easier. I wrote about that last week, check it out.

I haven’t mentioned much about my diet post Whole30 and what I’ve been doing to get my eating back on track after dealing with too many gut issues to count. I honestly didn’t realize so much was wrong until I got my test results back from my doctor and realized I have a lot of work to do after destroying my gut for the past 22 years.

In an effort to reverse the damage I have cut out meat and replaced it with lots of tuna and salmon. It’s only been a solid week and a half since I started the pescatarian route but my stomach already feels eons better!!

Like my Mediterranean Rice Bowl, the ingredients for this bowl can be prepped days ahead, and just heated in a pan and assembled. So quick and easy!

IMG_5534.JPG

Asian Salmon Rice Bowl (gluten-free)

1/2 cup carrots (I had cooked carrots that I broke in half)
1 cup shredded brussel sprouts
1/2 cup cooked salmon
1 tsp coconut oil
1/2 tsp sesame oil
1 tsp coconut aminos/tamari (soy sauce works if not gluten-free)
salt & pepper
1 cup cooked sticky rice

// Heat sauté pan over medium-high heat and add coconut oil.
Sauté carrots and brussel sprouts until charred, and add salmon to heat through, season with salt and pepper.
Remove from heat and add sesame oil and “soy sauce.”
Pour over the sticky rice and enjoy!

6 comments

  1. Rice N Dine · April 21, 2016

    Sounds really healthy! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  2. mylifeasishan · April 21, 2016

    Looks delicious

    Like

  3. Pingback: To-Eat List
  4. Pingback: Thai Peanut Sauce (on everything!!) | To-Eat List

Leave a Reply

