Mediterranean Rice Bowl (gluten-free)

Woah. My life just hit overdrive this past week, and I’ve never been this nervous yet excited in my entire life. With my first farmer’s market date just 4 weeks from today, I have WAY too much to figure out still. This whole starting a business thing isn’t easy, but I never did like easy.

My brain is a constant battle between thinking of everything that could go wrong with my waffle dream, and then thinking of all the positives that come with following my gut and passion. I lose lots of sleep at night for just this reason. Maybe I should also stop drinking so much coffee though?

It’s recipes like the one I’m gonna give you today that allows me to eat delicious, nourishing food that requires minimal thought because there isn’t anymore room for recipes with waffles in my head.

By the way, if you haven’t already checked out what I’ve been up to in the entrepreneurial world since graduating college, go to tbspwaffles.com or email me tbspwaffles@gmail.com with any questions or to try one of my insanely scrumptious liege-style waffles.

Shameless plug over. I’ve concocted a dish that was inspired by a dish my roommate ate when we went out last week (I opted for a mulled wine in April…). It was so easy to recreate. Actually it’s more of just an assembly of things you can prep way ahead of time and have in your fridge.

IMG_5496.JPG

Mediterranean Rice Bowl (gluten-free)

1 cup cooked sticky rice (recipe here)
1/2 cup cooked meat/protein (I used ground turkey with salt and pepper)
1/2 cup tomatoes, chopped
handful fresh spinach
1 tbsp balsamic vinaigrette
crumbled feta

// Heat a sauté pan over medium-high heat and add tomatoes with vinaigrette.
Once tomatoes are warmed through, add spinach and cook until just wilted.
Add cooked veggies to a bowl of warm rice, and add chicken and top with crumbled feta.

Bon Appetit!

IMG_5495

 

 

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Asian Salmon Rice Bowl | To-Eat List
  2. Pingback: To-Eat List

Leave a Reply

