Roasted Carrots with Chimichurri

Hi blogging world!

It’s Friday, which means we survived another week of rotting away at a desk. Just me? Oops.

It was a weird week filled with some out of nowhere lows, and super-duper highs. I just love how the world works sometimes.

With my low-fodmap diet in full swing and the home stretch of the original Whole30 coming to an end next week, I’ve been trying my hardest to really figure out what foods work and what foods don’t work for my body. Carrots seem to be one of the few veggies that don’t affect me so why not roast 2 bags and eat them all in one sitting? Jk I stopped myself at 1 bag!

I decided to whip up some low-fodmap/Whole30 pesto to go along with the carrots to make my dinner a bit fancier. Onions and garlic are the death of my stomach lately so I subbed in chives for a bit of an onion-y and garlic-y taste. It’s basically a chimichurri with a delicious tang. I highly recommend whipping up this recipe and adding it to EVERYTHING!

IMG_5267

Roast Carrots

2 bags organic whole carrots, peeled
2 tbsp olive oil
salt & pepper

// Preheat oven to 400.
Toss whole carrots in olive oil, salt and pepper.
Roast until tender, about 30-45 minutes.

Chimichurri

1 bunch parsley
1/4 cup chives
1/4 cup olive oil
1 lemon, zest & juice
salt & pepper

// Put all ingredients in a food processor and pulse until creamy.

Top the carrots with the chimchurri and indulge 🙂

 

2 comments

  1. fondufondue · March 7, 2016

    I love carrots! I will literally chomp on a large carrot, dipping it in french onion yogurt dip every bite or two:)

    Like

  2. Pingback: To-Eat List

Leave a Reply

