Grapefruit & Coconut Whip (paleo, dairy-free)

Happy Friday!

This Sunday is the BIG Valentine’s Day if you haven’t heard, but I’m gonna spend the day making my waffles and handing them out to the single people of the world, because I like them more 😉

I’ve never been one for sappy Valentine traditions, in fact I much prefer the scavenger hunt for presents my mom would have for my sisters and me growing up over getting dressed up and spending $100 on dinner. Call me lame, but I like the simple things, or maybe just receiving and not giving?

However, despite being single this year, I’m taking chocolate or flower deliveries from any kind hearts/potential suitors out there 🙂

If you also have no plans for this weekend, but want to treat yourself to something sweet after too much chocolate (that you bought for yourself- just me? Jk I’m Whole30ing right now so no chocolate) make this scrumptious little pink dessert for one!!

IMG_5227.JPG

Grapefruit & Coconut Whip (sugar & dairy-free, paleo, Whole30)

1 grapefruit, segmented
2 tbsp coconut whip cream (whip a can of coconut cream in a stand mixer until fluffy)
sprinkle of cinnamon
1 tbsp toasted coconut flakes (put coconut flakes on sheet pan and cook in 350 oven for 5 min then stir then another 5 min, or until slightly brown)

// Put all ingredients in a bowl and enjoy like it’s a guilt-ridden parfait 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day to all!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

