I Bought a Cookbook?

I can’t remember the last time I bought a cookbook. I mean, people still do that?

People don’t just peruse Pinterest for hours looking for the exact recipe instead of buying someone’s $25 cookbook just to make 1 or 2 recipes?

Well that’s what I usually do. Until I discovered Juli Bauer on Instagram. She’s a paleo cook/blogger (Paleomg) from the Denver area, and she has been getting tons of Instagram love for her new cookbook, Juli Bauer’s Paleo Cookbook.

FullSizeRender-5

Her Buffalo Chicken Casserole is getting rave reviews in the paleo world. I haven’t whipped that one up just yet, but I did make her absolutely delicious Cinnamon Pancakes from the book. That recipe alone was enough to make me a believer in her.

FullSizeRender-4

I’ve been experimenting with paleo pancake recipes for awhile now, and I just can’t seem to find one that tastes exactly like the glutinous versions I love. I’ve used both coconut flour (here and here) and almond flour (here), but the texture is never quite right. They’re always delicious, though.

Then I came across Juli’s version in her cookbook. It uses coconut flour and tapioca starch which makes the pancakes dense yet fluffy which is what I love about pancakes!

Go out and buy Juli Bauer’s Paleo Cookbook even if you’re not paleo, because you’d be surprised at what food greatness lies between the covers. Plus you’re gonna need her pancake recipe, which I unfortunately can’t give you 😦

For now I can only tell you about their amazing-ness! The rest is up to you!

** If you’re wondering why my pancake pictures never have toppings that’s because I HATE putting anything (not even maple syrup) on my pancakes, and if I’m eating them post-pics, then nothing can go on them pre-pics. Maybe I should get someone who loves toppings to taste test my recipes? Any takers?

Leave a Reply

