Not Grandma’s Egg “Salad”

Ya know how I was complaining about the insane amount of eggs I’ve been eating lately (here) well this recipe is the reason!

I always have a bowl of hard boiled eggs chillin’ in my fridge if I come home from class starving (all the time), or I’m snacking out of boredom, which definitely happens more than I would like to admit…

But how can you feel bad when you’re snacking on eggs, which are one of the most complete sources of protein and have all the healthy fats you need to stay full?

Then enter even more healthy fats in my most favorite form (besides coconut oil because I can drink that stuff), the Avocado.

The mighty super food!

This recipe is fantastic to have sitting in you fridge because it can be used as dip for veggies, like carrots or celery, or just eat it plain over arugula and spinach. If you’re me, you enjoy it most when it’s fresh outta the container, while standing at the fridge with a spoon! Basically it can be eaten in any way and with anything your heart desires and boy is it filling. One batch will have you full for hourssssss!!

FullSizeRender

Avocado Egg Salad

3 hard boiled eggs
1/2 of an avocado
juice of 1/2 lemon
pinch of salt

// Mash eggs and avocado together, and then add the lemon and salt.

So creamy and delicious you won’t be able to stop eating it 🙂

2 comments

  1. pinkiebag · October 22, 2015

    What a fab colour. I’ve never added avocado and egg together it would make a perfect topping or sandwich fillet. I am going to try this. Thanks for sharing.
    http://pinkiebag.com/

    Like

    • Rachel Leigh · October 23, 2015

      It’s so delicious and easy! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

