Fruity Popsicles (dairy, sugar-free)

I’m on that popsicles grind these days. After such success with my first endeavor (here), I decided to try my frozen luck again and throw a bunch of few ingredients into my blender and freeze away.

Honestly, these popsicles had no crazy ingredients and weird combinations like the last avocado ones, but I had some coconut milk to use up so popsicles it was. They’re great for a nice little sweet dessert before bed, or I’ve even eaten them for breakfast as they are basically my morning smoothie in popsicle form.

The great thing about these popsicles is that they can be the base for pretty much anything. I just recommend using the frozen banana and coconut milk, but the other parts are endlessly swappable (is that a word?), so go out and grab a popsicle mold (mine’s from IKEA) and blend away. I promise they’re REALLY hard to mess up!

My roommate was so inspired by my popsicle making that she went out and bought a mold, and just froze some orange juice. While the creativity was not really there; the simplicity was. Popsicles are the simplest pleasure in life, I tell ya!

FullSizeRender-13

Fruity Popsicles

2 frozen bananas
1/2 cup coconut milk
1 cup frozen berries
1 tsp cinnamon
Optional: any fruit (pineapple, peaches, cherries, etc.), chocolate chips, avocado, and on and on

// Throw all ingredients into a high-powered blender.
Blend until super smooth, then add to popsicle molds and freeze overnight.

It’s that simple!!

FullSizeRender-14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

