Twin Tuesday

Funny story.

I went to NYC a couple weeks ago, but my twin sister was also there. At the same time. Not with me. In fact, we didn’t even see each other AND took separate flights. That threw a few people off, but it was nice to take another vacation by myself and make all my own plans (family not included). I went to visit my lovely friends from my study abroad adventure; while the other half was just taking a cute vacation with her boyfriend, Jack.

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 9.44.59 PM

Our trips were very different. She spent the entire time literally dragging her bf to every restaurant she’s ever heard of in the big city. While you can read about my adventures here (didn’t consist of quite as much sugar/pizza) I’ve compiled a list of must-eat places as evidenced by the twins adventures.

I was eating everything she ate in spirit…

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 9.44.50 PM

Like Waffles from Wafles and Dinges!

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 9.45.10 PM

Or pizza at Eataly

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 9.51.40 PM

AND Lombardi’s (they claim to have the first pizza joint in NYC…)

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 9.45.22 PM

Or waited in line for a cronut from Dominique Ansel

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 9.50.27 PM

Then some ice cream from the Big Gay Ice Cream Truck

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 9.45.57 PM

Ending with cereal milk ice cream from Momofuku Milk Bar

She said she wouldn’t change a thing about her trip and enjoyed every meal she had, which is saying a lot because she tends to overthink when it comes to meals and has some pretty dang high standards (especially when traveling).

Leave a Reply

