Simplest Roasted Sweet Potatoes

I can’t even remember the last day that went by where I didn’t eat a sweet potato in some form. My dinner usually consists of some kind of protein and a big hunk of orange potato. If I’m lazy I’ll just throw it in the microwave and let it steam its self, but on occasion I will put in the effort to peel it and roast it. The taste of it roasted is far better but sometimes I’m too hungry to wait 30 minutes for that to happen.

The possibilities for what seasonings to put on the roasted sweet potatoes are endless…
Honey & Cinnamon
Spicy (chili powder & cayenne)
Cinnamon & Chili
Pesto Sweet Potatoes

I just roasted mine with some paprika, but I love adding bit of cinnamon or just plain salt and pepper is always delicious.

This is the easiest ‘recipe’ (not even considered a real recipe to me) known to man, and weirdly it’s always a huge hit for being just an orange spud.

Roasted Sweet Potatoes

3 medium sweet potatoes, peeled and cut into wedges
1 tbsp olive oil (I’ve also used coconut oil)
1 tsp salt
1 tsp pepper
1 1/2 tsp paprika

// Preheat oven to 400.
Place sweet potatoes in a bowl and add olive oil and seasonings.
Stir until all the wedges are coated.
Place on a sheet pan (make sure they don’t overlap) in the oven for 30-45 min, stirring them halfway.

FullSizeRender-7

One comment

  1. Jacklin · August 13, 2015

    I’ve found that using some ghee really brings out the sweetness!
    http://www.girltriesstuff.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

