Coconut Flour Zucchini Bread

Don’t ya just love those baskets at the farmer’s market that say 1 for $1?? I do, and apparently I’m a sucker for them because I bought a HUGE zucchini last weekend.

I hate zucchini.

The texture is too watery and mushy for me. I can usually roast any veggie and make it taste good, but zucchinis have no hope in my mind. So what do I do with a massive zucchini sitting on my kitchen counter for 4 days? Make bread! I also happened to have a few bananas on their last leg so this is the perfect recipe to put some of your lost fruits/veggies to good use.

IMG_4473

Coconut Flour Zucchini Bread (Recipe adapted from Everyday Ungrained)

1 small to medium zucchini, grated
4 eggs (room temperature)
3 tbsp raw honey (can sub coconut sugar or maple syrup)
1 ripe mashed banana
1/2 cup coconut flour
3/4 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 Tbsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp nutmeg

// Preheat oven to 350.
Grate zucchini and ring through a towel to remove the moisture.
Mash banana in a medium bowl and add eggs, honey and zucchini.
Add dry ingredients to the wet mixture and stir to thoroughly combine.
Line a 9 x 5 loaf pan with parchment paper.
Bake for 40-45 min or until a toothpick comes out clean from the middle of the loaf.
Place on a cooling rack and it’s best enjoyed at room temperature!

IMG_4472

Leave a Reply

