My Greatest Discovery: Thrive Market

I came across the jackpot of health food stores online. It’s called Thrive Market. I feel like I discovered Atlantis (or has that already been discovered?). I was perusing one of my favorite food blogs, Elana’s Pantry, and saw that she posted about this online store that sells “my kind of food.” They specialize in organic, vegan, paleo friendly foods, but honestly I would have shopped here long before my strict diet came about.

I’m notoriously cheap when it comes to buying anything, be it clothes, food, entertainment. If the benefits don’t highly outweigh the negatives then there’s no chance I will pay my hard earned money for it. Food is no exception.

When I saw Elana’s post on Thrive, I was like, why not just check it out. Well about 30 seconds into my “checking it out” and I found my favorite Hemp Protein Powder, that I just happened to run out of yesterday, for an insanely cheap price compared to my Whole Foods version. It’s 40% off of the retail price!!! You. guys. I’m in shock.

That’s what sealed the deal for me, but then I was scrolling through their “Paleo” section and found Bob’s Red Mill Almond Flour for almost 30% off retail!! I instantly put 2 bags in my cart. I was committed at this point.

The best part is that you get 25%!!! off your first purchase at the Market, so I got two bags of almond flour for the price of one!!

I’m running on an insane grocery shopping high right now! This could be you too!

I also purchased some Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips so I can finally make me some grain-free CC Cookies, and some Great Lakes Gelatin and guar gum-free Coconut Milk to make some more of my coconut milk “cottage cheese.”
Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 4.24.02 PM Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 4.24.31 PM  Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 4.27.07 PM

Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 4.25.28 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-09 at 4.33.23 PM

They have tons of other great things that I probably had in my cart at one point, but the elimination process got the better of them. That’s what I do. I put everything I could possibly want in my cart then at the end I go through and basically either delete is all and buy nothing, or leave with the cheapest thing.

Some other great buys I found are:

Epic bars (Turkey with Cranberry are my favorite)

Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 4.42.18 PM

Tons of Coconut oils and Coconut butters

Maple syrup for sweetening baked goods

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 9.22.16 AM

Raw Almonds for super cheap as well as a bunch of flavored nuts

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 9.17.13 AM

Go “check it out” like me, and maybe you’ll leave with some delicious finds!

Leave a Reply

