Banana “Concoction”

I was staring at my pantry the other day, and finding nothing that looked appetizing unless I wanted to eat my 40th sweet potato of the day (yummy). Then I moved things around a bit and found a bag of cashews that I conveniently bought on my last Trader Joe’s trip. Then I looked a little harder and found the coconut flakes I had also bought, and with pure excitement I might add. That was the first time I had ever seen unsweetened coconut flakes at TJ’s!!! So now that I had some random cashews and my love (coconut) I was still at a loss for what to create out of this. Then I remembered my super mushy banana was sitting in the bottom of my work bag turning brown fast. Then it hit me; mushy banana concoction!

I present to you a delicious but super random, healthy fat filled snack idea.

Banana “Concoction”

1 banana
1/4 cup cashews
2 tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes

// Slice banana into a bowl and add the cashews and coconut. That’s it.

FullSizeRender (3)

Leave a Reply

